| Login Help
About BPAPeople in BPAPartnersOther
InformationJoin a ChapterOrganizeAlumniCertificationsBPA University
    BPA SharesVirtual Engagement
      Torch AwardsBPA CaresOpportunitiesAwards
      Workplace Skills Assessment Program Event List
        Workplace Skills Assessment Program Download Center
          PreSubmitStandards
          CompetitionConference ResourcesHighlightsRegistration and TravelLeadershipNLC PartnersPast NLCs
          State and Local Links:

          State Association Advisory Council

          Skip Navigation LinksHome > About BPA > People in BPA > State Association Advisory Council

           

          ABOUT THE STATE ASSOCIATION ADVISORY COUNCIL

          The State Association Advisory Council (SAAC) serves as a liaison between State Associations, Board of Trustees and National Staff of Business Professionals of America. The Council promotes the Mission, Vision, and goals of the national organization and provides input to the BPA Board of Trustees and National Staff regarding national programs and activities affecting State Associations.

          The State Association Advisor Council collaborates with BPA's Classroom Education Advisory Council as well as other support groups and special committees to improve programs. In addition, members of the Council support and facilitate the implementation of programs, policies and activities as established by the Board of Trustees of Business Professionals of America.

          The membership of SAAC consists of one Secondary and one Post-secondary representative from each affiliated state as well as one BPA/Career Education Club of Florida representative.

           


          BPA States | SAAC Members
           

          BPA is a national student organization with more than 45,000 members located throughout 25 states and Puerto Rico. Use the map below to find the State Advisor within each state where BPA currently has chapters. For states with representation, you will be able to identify the State Advisor’s name and email address as well as state-specific website (where available).

          To see if there is an established local chapter within your state, first try locating it through our online Chapter Zip Code Search Tool. If your search returns no results, please contact the specific advisor identified within your state listed on the below map. 


          Alaska
          Amy Riddle, Secondary 
          907.352.0428
          amy.riddle@matsuk12.us  


          Delaware
          Lisa Wilson, Middle Level, Secondary
          302.857.3323
          lisa.wilson@doe.k12.de.us  

          Florida
          Sonya Russell, Middle Level, Secondary, Post-secondary
          russells1@duvalschools.org 


          Idaho
          Shauna Williams, Secondary, Post-secondary
          208.334.3216 
          slwilliams@cte.idaho.gov  


          Illinois
          Glenna Pyzik, Secondary, Post-secondary
          630.717.1547
          glennajpyzik@att.net  

          Kye-Anne Wilborn, Chicago area Secondary
          773.553.2461 
          kwwilborn@cps.k12.il.us


          Indiana
          Debbie Darnell, Secondary, Middle Level
          debbie.darnell@indianabpa.org

          Brian Wolfe, Post-secondary
          brian.wolfe@indianabpa.org 


          Iowa
          Deb Jones, Secondary, Post-secondary
          712.852.5241
          djones@iowalakes.edu 


          Kansas
          Amber McNew, Secondary
          amcnew@usd266.com 

           

          Massachusetts
          Judith McKinstry, Secondary, Post-secondary
          508.277.2459 
          judithbmckinstry@gmail.com 


          Michigan
          Maurice S. Henderson, Secondary, Post-secondary
          734.487.1700 
          maurice.henderson@emich.edu 

          Ron Draayer, Middle Level
          rdraayer@davenport.edu


          Minnesota
          Jacklyn J. Schiller, Secondary
          218.847.5355
          jackie@tekstar.com  

          Deb Schwager, Post-secondary
          schwagerdeb58@gmail.com


          Montana
          Lisa Parker, Secondary
          406.579.3697
          lparkermtbpa@gmail.com 

          New Mexico
          Christine Phipps, Middle Level, Secondary
          575.562.4729
          christine.phipps@enmu.edu 

          Ohio
          Amy Burris, Secondary, Post-secondary
          614.387.2276 
          Amy.Burris@education.ohio.gov

          H. Roger Fulk, Post-secondary
          419.586.0337 
          roger.fulk@wright.edu


          Oklahoma
          Jack Hedrick, Middle Level, Secondary, Post-secondary 
          405.743.5473
          jack.hedrick@careertech.ok.gov  

          Rhode Island
          Tom Gauthier, Post-secondary
          401.598.4909
          thomas.gauthier@jwu.edu  

          South Carolina
          Jennifer Molnar, Secondary
          molnarj@fort-mill.k12.sc.us 

          Texas
          Diana Weber, Middle Level, Secondary/Associate, Post-secondary
          210.386.4983 
          mrsweberbpa@gmail.com 


          Wisconsin
          Scott Elza, Post-secondary
          Scott.Elza@witc.edu

           

           

          Shop BPA

          BPA Mall Go to The BPA Mall for pins, polos, and more.
          BPA Mall Go to Twin Hill for uniforms, blazers, and more.Click Here for your username and password
          Barefoot BPA Visit Barefoot BPA Visit Barefoot BPA to order your official casual and customized t-shirts.
          Clearance Contact Shawna Gfroerer directly for information on clearance items.
          Student Marketplace Students, be an entrepreneur and get your own products listed on our Web site with the Student Marketplace program. Click here to download the application directly.